Thursday, 18 May 2017

2017 NPFL Match Day 20 fixtures, Leading scorers

Saturday, May 20
Rivers United  vs Nasarawa United

Sunday, May 21
Remo Stars     vs Enyimba
Katsina United vs Plateau United
Enugu Rangers  vs Gombe United
Wikki Tourists vs Abia Warriors
ABS FC, Ilorin vs El-Kanemi Warriors
MFM FC, Lagos  vs Akwa United
Kano Pillars   vs Niger Tornadoes
Shooting Stars vs FC IfeanyiUbah
Sunshine Stars vs Lobi Stars


2017 NPFL Leading scorers after 19 games

Stephen Odey     -MFM           (14 goals)
Matthias Samuel  -El-Kanemi     (10 goals
Alhassan Ibrahim -Akwa United   (9 goals)
Mfon Udoh        -Enyimba       (8 goals)
Sunday Adetunji  -Abia Warriors (8 goals)
Anthony Okpotu   -Lobi Stars    (8 goals)
Victor Mbaoma    -Remo Stars    (7 goals)
Adamu Hassan     -Nasarawa Utd  (7 goals)
Godwin Obajeh    -IfeanyiUbah   (6 goals)
Kingsley Eduwo   -Lobi Stars    (5 goals)
Prince Aggreh    -IfeanyiUbah   (5 goals)
Olatunbosun Sikiru -MFM         (5 goals)
Sunday Faleye      -Shooting Stars (5 goals)
Daniel Etor        -Rangers        (5 goals)
Austin Oladapo     -Gombe United   (5 goals)
Chidiebere Ajoku   -Tornadoes      (4 goals)
Mohammed Mohammed  -ABS, Ilorin    (4 goals)
Bello Kofarmata    -El-Kanemi      (4 goals)
Golbe Elisha       -Plateau Utd    (4 goals)
Reuben Bala        -Plateau Utd    (4 goals)
Ubong Friday       -Akwa United    (4 goals)
Kabiru Umar        -Plateau Utd    (4 goals)
Bobby Clement      -Rangers        (4 goals)
Godwin Zaki        -Abia Warriors  (3 goals)
Adamu Mohammed     -Kano Pillars   (3 goals)
Hussein Bata       -El-Kanemi      (3 goals)
Kabiru Balogun     -Kano Pillars   (3 goals)
Mustapha Ibrahim   -Enyimba        (3 goals)
Ifeanyi Okoye      -Tornadoes      (3 goals)

Last season's NPFL highest goalscorer with Wikki Tourists, Godwin Obaje now with FC IfeanyiUbah (left) tries to dribble past Taiwo Shittu of Shooting Stars Sports Club (3SC) during their first round NPFL Match day 19 clash at the Ifeanyi Ubah Stadium, Onitsha.  Both teams are set to clash again on Sunday, May 21 at the Lekan Salami Stadium, Ibadan, in a Match day 21 fixture as the second round of the Nigeria Professional Football League begins.

No comments:

Post a Comment