Thursday 2 November 2017

Ashdam Solar 10th Anniversary tennis tourney hots up in Ibadan

THE Ashdam Solar 10th anniversary tennis tournament kicked off on Tuesday on the clay court of the Ibadan Tennis Club (ITC).
No fewer than 34 players registered for the intra-club tournament sponsored by a member of ITC, Mr Yemi Asaleye.
In some of the matches decided, Alhaji T. Busari defeated Mr A. Atoyebi in a pro-set singles 8-3 while Matthew Okoye came back from 0-4 to beat Ayo Adumati 8-4. Alhaji Baderin defeated Y. Oshilaja 8-1 as Mr Femi Oyewole, Captain of Tennis Section, ITC , advanced to the next stage having walked over erstwhile President of ITC, Chief Wale Jolaoso.
D. Gambo beat Alhassan 8-3, as Yekini Kasali triumphed over Femi Oyewole 8-3 while A. Olaniyan outplayed W. Akinyooye 8-4 .
J. Okoromadu beat Egnr. Funmi Oyetosho 8-3, as P. Faboyinde hammered O. Oyewole 8-1 as A. Olosun walked over L. Iranloye to move to the next round as well as Romiluyi.
Also taking part in the clay court tournament are messrs coach Yekini Kasali, Innocent Agwuncha, Matthew Okoye, A. Orebiyi, A. Olaniyan, J. Okoromadu, A. Olosun, M. Adedire, S. Oyewole, A. Baderin, S. Romiluyi, F. Oyewole, D. Gambo, L. Iranloye, F. Oyetoso, Y. Oshilaja, L. Hassan, S. Ogun, W. Owosho, P. Faboyinde and B. Adebiyi.

Others are S. Ijidale, I. Adumati, W. Jolaoso, W. Akinyooye, S. Ogunsola, MM Balogun, J. Taiwo, F. Ibe, S. Lawal, F. Ojurongbe and F Abiri.
According to Asaleye, the tournament is to further strengthen unity among members of the club and also create a healthy rivalry among members.

Caption: Busari (left) and his opponent, Atoyebi before their game.

No comments:

Post a Comment